top of page

Gender Equality

Somebody asked me why two girls and one boy are the heroes in "Children of the Moon". What?! My answer was: why not! Would two boys and one girl been more acceptable? I'm a girl and I've travelled and experienced a lot of real-life adventures, while I know boys, who never even left their home town.

I've modelled the characters on real-life people I know. In the story, Katherine is rather timid at first and Chryseis is sort of a tomboy and Trevor prefers it elsewhere but home because of his family situation. All three of them do clever and heroic things and have a whale of an adventurous time in my books.

I recently saw an article by Melissa Kirk from 10 March 2014 with the title " Why Boys Belong in the Kitchen and Girls in the Garage", in which the author questions gender stereotypes.

See https://www.psychologytoday.com Some good points in there as you can imagine.

Maybe it's just me, butI really don't know why this is still an issue in this time and day. What is your experience?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page