top of page

What a Great Book Launch

Last night, my latest adventure mystery novel "A Half Moon Adventure" was launched at the Van Der Linde Restaurant in the suburb of Linden in Johannesburg.

We had such a good time. The venue was great, the guests enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, and Kim Hunter acted once again as my MC, asking interesting questions during the interview, as only she can.

We took pictures (you see me on the left with Diane Bird who'd just bought the book) and there was a lively discussion that continued even after the event.

I can't believe that this is my ninth novel and if my distributor is right, the pre-sales were really good.

If you are interested in the story, here is a brief synopsis:

'As if growing up in the seventies wasn’t difficult enough, teenager Isabell Bertrand is also too rebellious for her parents’ liking. A novel treatment with hypnosis appears to be the perfect remedy and Dr. Albrecht regresses Isabell to her early childhood and even further back. She experiences previous lifetimes and then one in particular: could this beautiful young woman in a silk sari, who was forced to choose between two men, really once have been her? Years later, Isabell is invited to a wedding in Pakistan and memories of a forgotten love come flooding back - with dangerous consequences.'

In fact, what many of my readers don't know is that the book is based on my teenage years and revolves around my preference for travelling - even on a shoestring budget - and that I visited Pakistan to attend a wedding in rural Gujarat. As you can imagine, it was quite a culture shock for me to travel to such an exotic country, even though my trip took place decades before the complicated political situation that Pakistan is known for today. Back in the day, it was still quite innocent and I can only hope that the friendly people in the village where I stayed, are alright, as I have sadly lost contact with them long ago.

You can buy the book from most online platforms, such as Smashwords, Barnes & Nobel, Apple i-store etc. and, of course from Amazon. Here is the Amazon link to make it easier for you:

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B013NLFSN6 and http://www.amazon.de/-/e/B013NLFSN6 if you would like to read the book in German.

If you would like to listen to an audio version of the first chapter, you can go to YouTube:

https://youtu.be/9T-EyDInEqA

Should you live in South Africa, you can find all of my books in most book stores, on Takealot and Loot.

Until my next book launch.

Yours truly,

Evadeen Brickwood

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page